This new feature allows you to delete and restore archived documents.

Note: Before you delete the document, you need to download at least one copy to your PC as a backup.

 

Step 1 –  Click on Documents (see red box).

 

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated



Step 2 – Click on the Archived Item, you want to view (see red box).

 

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

 


Step 3 – Click the download icon (see red box) to download your document.

 

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated




Step 4 – Tick to select the archived item (see red box) and click on the bin icon (see orange box) to delete it.

 

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

 

 

 Step 5 – Click on the “Yes, Delete” button and the document will be move to the recycle bin.

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

 

                       

Step 6 – You will be able to see a “Success! The event is successfully purged” message if the document is successfully moved to Recycle Bin.

 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated

 

 

 Step 7 – To view the deleted items, click on the Recycle Bin (see red box). 

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated       

   


Step 8 – You are able to view your document in Recycle Bin.

Note:  The items will be automatically deleted after 90 days.

 

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

 

 

Step 9 – To restore the deleted item, tick on the selected item (see red box) and click on the restore icon (see orange box).

 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated



Step 10 – To restore the deleted item back to the archive folder. Click on the “Yes, Restore” button.

 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated

 

 

Step 11 – To delete the item permanently, tick on the selected document (see red box) and click on the bin icon (see orange box).

 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated



Step 12 – Click the "Yes, Delete" button to delete the document permanently.

Take note: After you deleted the document, it cannot be reverted.

 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated