Welcome to Board.Vision Tutorials. In this tutorial, we will walk you through the steps to reactivate a user from multiple companies. 

Important Note: The Board.Vision web app is optimized and supported for desktop use on Google Chrome (version 65.0 and later) and Microsoft Edge (version 87.0 and later). Please note that this support is intended for desktop environments and is not applicable to mobile devices.


To reactivate a user from multiple companies: 

1) Log in to your Board.Vision account using your registered email address and password. 


2) Click on the Go To Admin Dashboard on the 'Company Selection' screen.


3) Once you have clicked on the Go to Admin Dashboard button, you will see the Admin Dashboard screen and the Event Management Dashboard will be your landing page.


4) Click on Users from the left menu.


5) Click on the View Archived User button.


6) Once you have clicked on the View Archived User button, you will be directed to the Archived User listing page.


7) Click on the Select Action button and select Reactivate User.


8) Enter the required reason and choose the relevant company(ies) from the Company List if the reactivation pertains to additional companies. Then, click on the Confirm button. 


You have successfully reactivated a user from multiple companies.

Congratulations! You have completed the tutorial on how to reactivate a user from multiple companies.

If you face any issues in completing the steps shown in this tutorial, please reach out to our Customer Experience Team at support@board.vision or +65 69097100 and we will be happy to help. 


Our hotline operating hours are from Mondays to Fridays 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM SGT (excluding public holidays).