Welcome to Board.Vision Tutorials!
In this tutorial, we will walk you through the steps to deactivate a user from multiple companies.
Important Note: The Board.Vision web app is optimised and supported for desktop use on Google Chrome (version 65.0 and later) and Microsoft Edge (version 87.0 and later).
To deactivate a user from multiple companies:
1) Log in to your Board.Vision account using your registered email address and password.
2) Click on the Go To Admin Dashboard on the 'Company Selection' screen.

3) Go to Users from the left menu and click on a user with an Active/Invitation Sent/Invitation Expired status.

4) On the 'View User Personal Information' page, click on the Deactivate button at the top right of the screen.

5) On the 'Deactivate User' pop-up window, enter the required reason and you may select to deactivate the user from other companies. Then, click on Confirm.
Important Note: The Effective Date is default set to the date when the Administrator deactivates the User and this field is non-editable.

6) Once the User has been deactivated successfully, the profile can be found under the Archived User listing page. Go to 'View Archived User'.

You have completed the tutorial on how to deactivate a user from multiple companies.
If you face any issues in completing the steps shown in this tutorial, please reach out to our Board.Vision Customer Success Team at support@board.vision or +65 6909 7100 and we will be happy to help.
Our hotline operating hours are from Mondays to Fridays 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM SGT (excluding public holidays).
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article